SIGGRAPH 2011 Computer Animation Festival Electronic Theater Screening

Tue, 09/13/2011

A collection of the best Computer Animation Festival (CAF) films from SIGGRAPH 2011.


A screening of the best films from the SIGGRAPH 2011 Computer Animation Festival (CAF). You must register for this event to enter the Disney Lot. Only those who have submitted an RSVP will be admitted to the lot and the screening. Make your reservation on this web page in the 'Signups' section below. You do not need to have an account to make a reservation.


Each person who attends must make a reservation. Your email address is critical to your reservation. If emails to you bounce, you may be removed from the RSVP list. Reservations must be made by 6AM PDT on Monday, 12 September.


We may overbook the available seats. RSVP does not guarantee admission to the screening. Priority seating will be given to members of the chapter at the time of seating. If you are not a current member you may join that evening to qualify for member seating. Your reservation gets you onto the Disney lot. It does not guarantee admission to the theater.


If demand is particularly high, we will create a "wait list". Everyone on the wait list will receive additional instructions via email.


6:30-7:30 Social Hour
6:30-7:00 Members only
7:00-7:30 Members and guests
7:30-7:45 Introductions
7:45-9:30 Screening



All members of the Los Angeles Chapter of ACM SIGGRAPH will be admitted free of charge. Non-members of LA ACM SIGGRAPH will need to purchase admission on-site for $20 (checks or cash only). New LA ACM SIGGRAPH members who sign up on-site and pay the $40 annual membership fee (checks or cash only) do not have to pay the $20 admission fee. All attendees must RSVP whether you walk, bicycle, skate, unicycle, drive, bus, fly or any other means of getting onto the lot.


Please bring a government-issued photo ID for access to the Disney lot. Everyone entering the facility must have ID.

Special Thanks

The chapter wishes to thank Disney Animation, CAF Production Team, Sheriann Ki-Sun Burnham, the Executive Council, and all of the volunteers.